Community Centre

facebook page
Contact number
087 8331110.


A local venue suitable for a wide range of activities , events, meetings & classes. This Community facility is YOUR facility and we WELCOME you to use it .

Mayo map resources

Return to map resources page.

Mayo :: Civil Parish map

The Barony of Kilmaine consists of Civil Parishes : All of Shrule , Moorgagagh , Kilmainemore , Kilmainebeg , Kilmolara , Kilcommon , Robeen and Cong Part of Mayoparish and the parts of Ballinchalla , Ballinrobe east of Lough Mask.

The original Ordnance survey 6 inch sheet numbers are included for reference. (Green number in top left of each grid square)

Kilmaine Barony - Ballinrobe Poor Law Union

Kilmaine Barony - Ballinrobe Poor Law Union

Number Civil Parish Number Civil Parish
1 Shrule 2 Kilmainebeg
3 Moorgagagh 4 Kilmainemore
5 Kilmolara 6 Cong
7 Ballinchalla 8 Ross
9 Ballinrobe 10 Kilcommon

List of photographs/illustrations for selected category on

    Bibliography :: OS Maps and Geneological Atlas by Brian Mitchell
    Author for this site by Martin Ryan from various sources including O.S. Maps

    Categories: .

    Comment Feed

    No Responses (yet)

    Some HTML is OK

    or, reply to this post via trackback.

    Web Design by CARGINsoft . © 1996-2010 . Hosted and maintained by CARGINsoft
    Content supplied from many sources. eMail me if errors are found.